Notes from Eldon Price’s “A Friendly Basketball Dictator”

Coaches,

Here is a special treat for you today.

I recently spoke to Coach Eldon Price, author of his new book “A Friendly Basketball Dictator: Non-Traditional Ideas, Opinions and Insights from 47 Years of Coaching”” and he encouraged me to share these notes with all of you. Coach Price’s book was just released in mid-January 2014 so this is hot off the press!

These notes are just some of the coaching nuggets I found interesting throughout Coach Price’s book. However, to get the full effect, I do encourage you to buy it for your own coaching library. I have included the ISBN for your convenience in the notes.

Please enjoy these notes and share with your coaching colleagues.

As always I appreciate your interest and any thoughts/feedback you give I will make sure Coach Price gets them. I know he will enjoy hearing from coaches from around the globe about his almost half a century in the game.

— A Friendly Basketball Dictator Notes by Eldon Price

4 comments on “Notes from Eldon Price’s “A Friendly Basketball Dictator”

  1. Tim Moore says:

    Great insight and things to think in all aspects of coaching on and off the floor.

  2. Payday says:

    First off I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like
    to ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself
    and clear your mind prior to writing. I have had a tough time
    clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems
    like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or
    tips? Cheers!

    • CoachDeSalvo says:

      This sounds simple but, I usually do not write until I have an idea. I have found if I sit and try to write when I do not have a topic, it usually comes up blank. Don’t waste your time until you have an idea you can expound upon.

Leave a Reply

